In brief
Parking at the Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center is “$15.00 per day with no in and out priveliges [sic]” on the Center’s own page and a “$10.00” flat rate “during scheduled events only” on the city’s garage page, so the posted rate for the event governs. The Center lists “over 4,000 vehicles” across four facilities: 700 spaces at the Terrace Theater garage, 1,200 at the Arena garage, 400 at the Promenade garage and 1,900 in the main lot.
- Operator: ACE Parking; “Reserved Parking is available at any of our lots for select upcoming events”, and the Center “do[es] not authorize ticket sales or reservations through third-party vendors”1.
- Payment: tickets are “dispensed at entry and must be paid before exiting”; kiosks take cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, cash at select kiosks, and the ACE Parking app pays by phone1.
- Accessible: “Designated ADA parking is available in all four parking structures surrounding the Center”; a valid placard or plate is required3.
- A Line: the downtown stops printed on Metro’s timetable are 5th St, 1st St, Pacific Av and Downtown Long Beach; no page cited here gives a walking time to the Center5.
- Passport route 37 (Friday to Sunday) lists four stops, none of them named for the Center7.
The Center sits at 300 East Ocean Boulevard, and the question before most events there is where to leave the car and what it costs. This page gives the four parking facilities the Center lists, the rate on the Center’s page against the rate on the city’s, payment, electric vehicle and accessible parking, then the transit options as of October 2026. It belongs to the section Getting In and Out of Long Beach; citywide garage and meter rates are in Downtown Long Beach Parking by Trip.
The short answer
| If you are… | Do this |
|---|---|
| Driving to a show or convention | Use the Center’s lots and garages (ACE Parking); the daily rate printed is $15.00, but “Rates may differ by event”1 |
| Needing accessible parking | All four structures have designated ADA spaces, first come first served, with a placard or plate13 |
| Driving an electric vehicle | Buy a parking pass, then use an EV Passport space and scan the QR code to pay for charging1 |
| Arriving by Metro | A Line to Downtown Long Beach, 1st St, Pacific Av or 5th St; walking times are not printed on any page cited here5 |
| Arriving on a Friday to Sunday | Passport route 37 runs those days, but its four printed stops are not named for the Center7 |
The four facilities
The Center’s Parking & Directions page says it has “parking available for over 4,000 vehicles across our venues”1. It lists four facilities, with their stated use and address as printed:
| Facility | Stated use | Address as the page gives it |
|---|---|---|
| Terrace Theater Parking Garage | “generally open for theater events” | Collins Way, Long Beach CA |
| Arena Parking Garage | “open for conventions, tradeshows and arena events” | East Seaside Way, Long Beach, CA, 90802 |
| Promenade Parking Garage | “open for conventions, tradeshows and special events” | E Seaside Way & Pine Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802 |
| Main Parking Lot (along Shoreline Drive) | not stated | Linden Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802 |
Source:1. The page’s space counts are 700 for the Terrace garage, 1,200 for the Arena garage, 400 for the Promenade garage and 1,900 for the main lot, which add to 4,200 and are consistent with “over 4,000”1. Clearance and height limits are stated on neither the Center’s page nor the city’s12. The page also bars overnight RV parking and tailgating1.
The daily rate
The Center’s page: “Parking is $15.00 per day with no in and out priveliges [sic]. Rates may differ by event. Special Events rates may apply. No overnight parking.”1
Official pages disagree The city’s parking site lists a “Long Beach Convention Center Parking Garage” at 300 E. Ocean Blvd. with the words “Self-parking is available at a flat rate during scheduled events only” and “Flat Rate $10.00”2. The Center’s page gives $15.00 a day and names ACE Parking as operator; the city’s page does not say which structure it means12. The cautious reading: the posted rate for the specific event governs, and $10.00 and $15.00 are both printed by official pages as of October 2026.
Payment and reservations
The Center’s page describes payment this way: “Tickets are dispensed at entry and must be paid before exiting – either at a kiosk or at the gate using a credit/debit card.” Kiosks “accept major credit and debit cards, Apple Pay, and Google Pay”; “Cash is accepted at select kiosks located in the Convention Center Promenade Lobby and near the Arena Box Office”; “Guests paying at the gate may do so with credit or debit card only”; the ACE Parking app can pay by phone; a lost ticket is handled by selecting “Lost Ticket” at any kiosk1. The city’s page lists cash, Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express2.
On reservations: “Reserved Parking is available at any of our lots for select upcoming events,” ACE Parking is the “official parking operator”, and “We do not authorize ticket sales or reservations through third-party vendors”1. ACE’s Long Beach portal listed the October 10-11, 2026 marathon at 300 E Ocean Blvd as of October 2, 20264.
EV and accessible parking
Electric vehicles: “EV Passport Parking: Purchase a regular parking pass and then drive to one of the EV Passport spots … scan the QR code to pay for your charging session. To end the charging session, simply unplug your vehicle.” The page does not state how many EV spaces there are or where1.
Accessibility: “designated spaces are available for our guests with disabilities and are van accessible”; “All of our centers lots are ADA accessible. Spaces cannot be reserved and are first come first served.”1 The Center’s accessibility page adds: “Designated ADA parking is available in all four parking structures surrounding the Center. A valid disabled placard or license plate is required.” and “Some parking areas may require a longer distance to venue entrances. Guests are encouraged to utilize designated drop-off zones”; it does not say where the zones are3.
Off-site garages the Center lists
The Center’s page also names off-site garages: The Pike Outlets (65 Cedar Ave), 180 East Ocean (180 E Ocean Blvd), West Broadway (332 W Broadway), City Place A, B and C, and an Aquarium garage1. It prints no rates for them1. The city’s pages give the Pike garage a $16.00 daily maximum and, from October 1, 2026, City Place “First 90 minutes free … with a $12.00 daily maximum”1213.
Official pages disagree The Center prints the Aquarium garage as “99 Golden Shore” and City Place C as “124E West 4th St”; the city prints 99 Aquarium Way and 51 E. 3rd St.11415. The tourism bureau’s parking guide gives a third City Place C address, 185 E 3rd St16. The city’s addresses are used here.
Getting there without parking
Driving. The Center prints, from Los Angeles International Airport: “Take the San Diego Freeway (405) south to the Long Beach Freeway (710). Go south on the Long Beach Freeway to the Downtown Exits. (710 then becomes Shoreline Drive). Follow Shoreline Drive to Linden Avenue and into the parking lot, or as advised by directional signage.”1
The A Line. Metro’s A Line timetable (effective June 7, 2026), titled “Pomona – Long Beach”, lists these stops at the Long Beach end: “Willow St”, “Pacific Coast Hwy”, “Anaheim St”, “5th St”, “1st St”, “Pacific Av” and “Downtown Long Beach”5. The Center’s pages do not describe the A Line, and no page cited here states a walking time from any of these stops to 300 East Ocean Boulevard15. Metro’s fare is “$1.75”, with “Never pay more than $5” in a day6.
The Passport. Long Beach Transit’s route 37 timetable (effective August 23, 2026) runs Friday, Saturday and Sunday, with southbound stops at “10th & Pine NW”, “Long Beach Blvd & 1st SW”, “Shoreline & Village” and “Queen Mary / Cruise Terminal”, on trips about every 30 minutes on the printed table78. The Passport is described as free by Long Beach Transit and the tourism bureau910. None of the four printed stops carries the Center’s name, and no Center page describes the Passport17. The wider network is in Long Beach Transit in 2026.
Bikes. Bike parking at the Center is not stated on the Center’s page1. The nearest official bike facility found is the city’s GoActiveLB Hub at 223 E First St, described as “bike rentals, repairs, bike registration”11. No Center page names a rideshare pick-up or drop-off location, and none states a Center shuttle1.
Where to sleep within walking distance is in Hotels Near the Long Beach Convention Center. The site earns a commission on some hotel, ticket, transfer and parking links, which does not affect what is recommended.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does it cost to park at the Long Beach Convention Center?
How do I pay for Convention Center parking?
At a kiosk (cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay; cash at select kiosks), at the exit gate with a credit or debit card, or with the ACE Parking app1.
Is there accessible parking at the Convention Center?
Does the Convention Center have EV charging?
The Center lists EV Passport spaces, paid by QR code after buying a regular parking pass; the number of spaces is not stated1.
Can I take the A Line to the Convention Center?
The A Line serves Downtown Long Beach, 1st St, Pacific Av and 5th St stations; no page cited here states the walking time to 300 East Ocean Boulevard5.
Does the Passport stop at the Convention Center?
The route 37 timetable lists four southbound stops, none named for the Center, and runs Friday to Sunday7.
Related Articles
Sources
- Directions & Parking — Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- Long Beach Convention Center Parking Garage — City of Long Beach parking. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- Accessibility — Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- Long Beach Convention Center events and parking — ACE Parking. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- A Line timetable, Pomona – Long Beach, effective June 7, 2026 — Metro. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- Fares — Metro. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- Passport route 37 timetable, effective August 23, 2026 — Long Beach Transit. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- LBT Passport Schedule — Long Beach Transit. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- Long Beach Transit — Long Beach Transit (home page: “Passport: Free downtown transit pass”). Accessed 2026-10-02.
- Public Transit — Visit Long Beach, the tourism bureau (its own statement; undated). Accessed 2026-10-02.
- GoActiveLB Hub — City of Long Beach. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- Pike Parking Garage — City of Long Beach parking. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- City Place A (50 E. 6th St.) — City of Long Beach parking. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- Aquarium/Queensway Bay Parking Garage — City of Long Beach parking. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- City Place C (51 E. 3rd St.) — City of Long Beach parking. Accessed 2026-10-02.
- Long Beach Parking Pro Tips — Visit Long Beach, the tourism bureau (its own statement; undated). Accessed 2026-10-02.
